Manhattan, Long Island, Northern New Jersey

The Metro New York market is comprised of 9 counties in southern New York, bounded on the north and including Westchester and Rockland counties; as well as the twelve northernmost counties in New Jersey, bounded on the south and including Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, and Somerset counties. The area is home to over 18 million people and covers slightly more than 6,000 square miles.